Facing the Trial…

Facing the Trials

James 1: 5, 6: If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all [men] liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.

God has girded me with strength for the battles set before me. Called and chosen, I come prepared, as a willing servant. I know by former trials and tests of my faith, it is He, who will subdue those, that rise up against me.

The Heavenly Father is in me and working through me, as I cry out, against the sins of man. The task is not easy and is a burden heavy at times . I do not question why I have been chosen to carry His WORD to the world. I am grateful to be found worthy. I am one person standing against daunting adversaries and yet, I am at peace. I am a willing vessel of honor, serving a noble cause.

Past trials are what have made me strong and brought me to this place of peace that passes understanding. Scripture is what brought me to Understanding. Patient endurance leads to the completion of faith. I can withstand the questioning of my motives, the second-guessing of my sanity, and every other weapon forged against me. I am blessed. I don’t fight my own battles. I just keep showing up for them and I am never alone in times of trouble. A double convolution of trials and then blessings, seems to be the pattern of this intercession, in which I find myself. It is tempting to just “give” up and go with the flow of this matrix seeking to sweep us all away, like a raging flood. I will persevere along this path I have chosen. One step at a time. By faith.

I believe I am, a called out one, to represent the battle being waged down here in flesh over the “bride.” The bride taken to be a wife that receives redemption and the prize of restoration as an over-comer. The same promise all mankind seeks for, immortality. It is our intended condition.

The unseen adversary, death, wants desperately for us to give up this battle, that rages within our temple’s of flesh. The war is about, Truth. Opposing forces. One brings life and one leads to death. That is what the adversary is hoping for.

In my own power I will surely fail, but with the living Spirit within me, leading me and guiding me, no weapon shall prevail, no matter the source. I have been asked, “Do I sometimes wish, this Great Spirit that inspires and motivates me, to leave me?” I say, “ No, I do not wish this great Spirit that resides in me to leave, for then I would be alone.” Alone in this world, and without our Father’s salvation, in the one to come. That is what the adversary is hoping for.

Leave a Reply

